Jump to: navigation, search
5th Workshop on Field & Assistive Robotics (WFAR-5)
Nov 1st, 2013. LUMS School of Science & Engineeing, Lahore, Pakistan
  • Based on the city provided during the registration process, the certificates of each participant can be received either from Muhammad Ali Jinnah University (MAJU), Islamabad or Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Lahore.
  • Certificates have been printed only for those participants who signed the attendance sheet at the registration desk on the workshop day. Certificates for participants not attending the workshop or not signing the attendance sheet have not been printed.
  • Contact person for certificate collection at LUMS
Mr. Soban Hameed,
Department of Electrical Engineering,
3rd Floor, SBASSE Building, LUMS.
Tel : +92-42-3560-8000 Ext:3527
Email :
Timing : 9:00 am to 5:00 pm from Monday to Friday
  • Contact person for certificate collection at MAJU
Mr. Muhammad Zeeshan Babar,
Lecturer, Department of Electronics Engineering,
Engineer's Room, 3rd floor, B-block,
MAJU Sihala Campus
Cell : 0334-6960908
Timing : 2:30 pm to 9:00 pm from Monday to Friday
  • Names of participants and the respective venue for collection of their certificates are as given below


  • Abdul Hameed, CAE NUST, Risalpur
  • Abdul Hannan, CAE NUST, Risalpur
  • Adil Mukhtar, SEECS-NUST
  • Ali Bin Wahid, RIME, SMME, NUST
  • Arsalan, CAE NUST, Risalpur
  • Asim Baig, Nescom, Islamabad
  • Farzam Abbas, CAE NUST, Risalpur
  • Hamza Masood Khan, SEECS-NUST
  • Hamza Zamir Afridi, SEECS-NUST
  • Jawad Ahmad, Fatima Group
  • Kamil Hamad, SEECS-NUST
  • Khawaja Fahad Iqbal, SMME NUST
  • Khawaja Muhammad Abdur Rehman, NUST-SMME, Islamabad
  • Khawaja Waleed Iqbal, SMME NUST
  • Marwa Naveed, SEECS-NUST
  • Moin Aslam, CAE NUST, Risalpur
  • Muhammad Ali, SEECS-NUST
  • Muhammad Jameel, SEECS-NUST
  • Muhammad Musa Bilal, FAST-NU, Islamabad
  • Muhammad Saad Ashfaq, NUST SEECS
  • Muhammad Sajjad Sabir Malik, NUST
  • Muhammad Shahmeer Omar, NUST,Islamabad
  • Muqaddas Jamil, NUST
  • Naqash Afzal, SMME NUST
  • Noor Zaman, NUST, Islamabad
  • Qurat Ul Ain Quraishi, FAST-NU, Islamabad
  • Rafay Usman, SEECS-NUST
  • Rasikh Tariq, MAJU, Islamabad
  • Saad Saleh, NUST, Islamabad
  • Saad Shoaib, SEECS, NUST
  • Saira Latif, NUST
  • Salman Aslam, CAE NUST
  • Salman Saleh, Fauji Foundation College
  • Sana Saleh, SEECS-NUST
  • Shahwar Yaseen, HITEC University
  • Shan Abbas, CAE NUST, Risalpur
  • Shariq Tanveer, SMME, NUST
  • Shazreh Afzal, SEECS-NUST
  • Subha Khalid, SEECS-NUST
  • Syed Khawar Hussain Shah, SCEAT, Wah Cantt
  • Tooba Ijaz, SEECS-NUST
  • Umair Hassan Khan, SMME NUST
  • Usman Abdullah, SMME NUST
  • Waqar Ahmad, PAEC, Islamabad
  • Yasar Ayaz, SMME NUST
  • Zaheer Ul Haque, MAJU, Islamabad.
  • Zunaira Maryam, PAEC, Islamabad


  • Aamina Hassan, FAST NU
  • Aamir Khan, Ayton Willow, Lahore
  • Abdul Rafay Khalid, LUMS
  • Adil Ilyas, CIIT, Lahore
  • Adil Qayyum, CIIT, Lahore
  • Adnan Muazzam, Intech Process Automation
  • Ahmad Ali, UET, LAHORE
  • Ahmad Sohail, CIIT, Lahore
  • Ahsan Abdullah Tipu, LUMS-SSE
  • Allah Baksh Shamrooz, Cyphynets, LUMS
  • Ameer Ali, UCP, Lahore
  • Amina Tariq, LUMS
  • Anam Farrukh, LUMS
  • Asad Ali Amjad, AE Design
  • Asif Habib, UMT, Lahore
  • Asim Raza, LUMS
  • Awais Sattar, CIIT, Lahore
  • Basit Bilal Koshul, LUMS
  • Bilal Mehboob, University of Lahore
  • Damian Carell, AE Design
  • Daniel Schmidt, TU Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Ehsan Ul Haq Asad, LUMS
  • Faisal Yaseen, UMT, Lahore
  • Faiz Alam, Cyphynets, LUMS
  • Farah Nadeem, FAST NU
  • Faseeh Imam, AE Design
  • Fawad Noor, UMT, Lahore
  • Ghulam Sarwar, Fast, NU
  • Ghulam Zain-Ul-Abidin Khan, LUMS
  • Hafiz Muhammad Atiq, LUMS
  • Hafiz Umair Lateef, U.E.T, Lahore
  • Hashim Iqbal, UET, Lahore
  • Hassan Iqbal, Netsol Technologies
  • Hassan Muhuyuddin, UMT/HEC-/PEC
  • Imroze Aslam Malik, CIIT, Lahore
  • Izza Rabbani, PEC, Lahore
  • Karsten Berns, TU Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Kashif Wajid, Carameltech Studios
  • Kh. M. Umar Suleman, FAST-NU, Lahore
  • Khisal Khalid, UCP, Lahore
  • Komal Sajid, AE Design
  • M. Suleman, GCUF
  • M. Suleman Ayub, LUMS
  • M.Nouman Riaz, UMT, Lahore
  • Malik Anas Ahmad, LUMS
  • Maria Anjum, LCWU, Lahore
  • Mariam Rehman, LCWU, Lahore
  • Mariam Sohail, FAST NU
  • Mian Muhammad Awais, SSE, LUMS
  • Moazam Ali Khan, UET, Lahore
  • Moazzam, LUMS
  • Moeed, UET, Lahore
  • Mohsin Ali, UCP, Lahore
  • Mohsin Lakhani, LUMS
  • Mohsin Munir, TU Kaiserslautern,Germany
  • Mohsin Riaz, UCP, Lahore
  • Mudassar Ejaz, SBASSE-LUMS
  • Mudassir Khan, LUMS
  • Muhammad Adil, Comsat,Lahore
  • Muhammad Ahmad, UCP, Lahore
  • Muhammad Ali, Project Manager
  • Muhammad Ali Riaz, Punjab University, Lahore
  • Muhammad Ali Shafique, U.E.T, Lahore
  • Muhammad Ammar, SUPARCO
  • Muhammad Asghar, Fast Cables Ltd, Lahore
  • Muhammad Asghar Fareed, LUMS
  • Muhammad Awais Hameed, University of Lahore
  • Muhammad Bin Abdul Qayyum, NUST, Islamabad
  • Muhammad Haris, CIIT, Lahore
  • Muhammad Khurram Shahzad, Packages Limited Lahore
  • Muhammad Mobeen Aslam, U.E.T, Lahore
  • Muhammad Mohsin, LUMS
  • Muhammad Umair Khan, UMT, Lahore
  • Muhammad Umar Riaz, Project Manager
  • Muhammad Usman, UET, Lahore
  • Muhammad Usman Zia, LUMS
  • Muhammad Yaqoob Javed, UCP, Lahore
  • Najam Zaidi, Techlogix
  • Nauman Ahmad Zaffar, LUMS
  • Omer Saleem, FAST-NU, Lahore
  • Qazi Hamza Jan, LUMS
  • Rabbia Asghar, AE Design
  • Rozab Naveed, PEC, Lahore
  • Saad Ahmad, PEC, Lahore
  • Saeed Ur Rehman Turk, GC University Lahore
  • Saleh Rehman, UCP, Lahore
  • Salman Khalid Sheikh, LUMS
  • Sana Farrukh, LUMS
  • Sana Noor, LUMS
  • Shahbaz, University Of Lahore
  • Shahbaz Nazir, LUMS
  • Shahid Islam, Packages,Lahore
  • Shahrukh Khan, UET, Lahore
  • Soban Hameed, LUMSSubhan Rana, UMT, Lahore
  • Syed Atif Mehdi, TU Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Syed Ijlal Ali, University of Lahore
  • Syed Maisum Haider, Ebryx
  • Syed Muhammad Abbas, LUMS
  • Syed Muhammad Hassaan, LUMS
  • Syed Sajjad Haider, Tehzibul Akhlaq Trust
  • Syed Tahir Husain Rizvi, UCP, Lahore
  • Talha Hasan, AE Design
  • Tasweer Ahmad, LUMS
  • Tayyab Naseer, University of Freiburg
  • Tehseen Raza, LUMS
  • Umair Shahbaz, U.E.T, Lahore
  • Usama Bin Sikandar, LUMS
  • Usman Nazir, UET, Lahore
  • Waheed Zafar, Lahore
  • Waqar Hassan, University of Lahore
  • Yasir Niaz Khan, FAST-NU, Lahore
  • Younus Ali, University of Lahore
  • Zaafir Waheed, AeDesign (Pvt) Ltd
  • Zahoor Ahmad, Cyphynets, LUMS
  • Zohaib Aftab, UCP, Lahore
Sponsors / Organizers News / Announcements Pakistan Chapter

  • 5th workshop on field and assistive robotics announced for Lahore, Pakistan.
  • 4th workshop on field and assistive robotics held in Dagstuhl, Germany. (Jun 2013)
  • 3rd German-Pakistani workshop on field and assistive robotics held in Lahore, Pakistan. (Nov 2012)
  • 2nd German-Pakistani workshop on field and assistive robotics held in Dagstuhl, Germany. (Jun 2012)
  • 1st Pak-German workshop on field robotics held in Lahore, Pakistan. (Oct 2011)
  • DAAD approves funding for research, exchange and organization of workshops on field robotics at LUMS and Kaiserslautern, Germany. (Aug 2011)
Personal tools